Hampshire Junior Chess Association Logo

Schools & College Chess Clubs

Alderwood School,
Tongham Road, Aldershot, Hampshire, GU12 4AS
www.alderwood.hants.sch.uk
P. Neath, P.Neath@alderwood.hants.sch.uk

All Saints Church of England (Aided) Primary School,
Lea Wood Road, Fleet, Hampshire, GU51 5AJ
allsaintsfleet.co.uk
Samantha Card, sam.stokes86@googlemail.com

All Saints Church of England Primary School,
St. Catherine’s Road, Winchester, Hampshire, SO23 0PS
www.allsaintsceprimary.co.uk
D. Ruddle, d.ruddle@allsaints-pri.hants.sch.uk

Bedales School  (no club),
Church Road, Steep, Petersfield, Hampshire, GU32 2DG
www.bedales.org.uk
Tutor needed

Bishops Waltham Junior School (new entry),
Oak Road, Bishops Waltham, Hampshire, SO32 1EP
www.bwjunior.hants.sch.uk
Mrs. Armos, mrs.amos@bwjsapps.co.uk

Bitterne Park Primary School,
1, Copsewood Road, Southampton, Hampshire, SO18 1BU
www.bitterneparkschool.org.uk
Alex Brown, brojalx@gmail.com

Boundary Oak School,
Roche Court, Wickham Road, Fareham, Hampshire, PO17 5BL
boundaryoakschool.co.uk
J. Polansky, jpolansky@boundaryoak.co.uk

Brookfield Community School (new entry),
Brook Lane, Sarisbury Green, Southampton, Hampshire SO31 7DU
www.brookfield.hants.sch.uk
David Simpson, d.simpson@brookfield.hants.sch.uk

Brookham School,
www.highfieldschool.org.uk/brookham-home
Diane Gardiner, office@brookhamschool.co.uk

Brune Park Community School,
Military Road, Gosport, Hampshire, PO12 3BU
www.brunepark.co.uk/
Mr. Pascal Richard, prichard@brunepark.co.uk

Castle Hill Primary School,
Greenbank, Winklebury Way, Basingstoke, Hampshire, RG23 8BN
www.castlehillprimary.net
admin@castlehillprimary.net

Charles Kingsley’s Primary School,
Eversley, Hook, Hampshire  RG27 0LZ
www.charleskingsleys.hants.sch.uk
Tuesday after school,
John Upham, john.upham@zen.co.uk, 01252-514372

Church Crookham Junior School,
Tweseldown Road, Church Crookham, Fleet, Hampshire, GU52 8BW
www.crookham-jun.hants.sch.uk
GM Nick Pert, nickpert@hotmail.com, 07786-986489

Churchers College Junior School,
Junior School, Midhurst Road, Liphook, Hampshire, GU30 7HT
www.churcherscollege.com/junior
Emma-Jane Billington-Phillips, chessentriesforall@gmail.com

Clatford C of E Primary School,
www.clatford.hants.sch.uk
Matthew Kirk, matthew_kirk@sky.com

Court Moor School (new entry),
Spring Woods, Fleet, GU52 7RY
www.court-moor.hants.sch.uk
GM Nick Pert, nickpert@hotmail.com, 07570-338131

Daneshill School,
Stratfield Turgis, Hook, Hampshire RG27 0AR
www.daneshillprepschool.com
GM Nick Pert, nickpert@hotmail.com, 07570-338131

Dove House School,
Sutton Road, Oakridge. Basingstoke. Hampshire. RG21 5SU
www.dovehouse.hants.sch.uk
C. Harper, 7043eb@hants.gov.uk

Elvetham Heath Primary School (no club),
The Key, Elvetham Heath, Fleet, Hampshire, GU51 1DP
www.ehps.hants.sch.uk
Status unknown

Fleet Infant School (no club),
Fleet Infant School, Velmead Road, Fleet, Hampshire, GU52 7LQ
www.fleet.hants.sch.uk
Tutor needed

The Hamble School (new entry),
Satchell Lane, Hamble, Southampton SO31 4NE
www.thehambleschool.co.uk
Pascal Richard, ?

Harestock Primary School (new entry),
Harestock Primary School, Bramshaw Close, Harestock, Winchester, SO22 6LU
www.harestock.co.uk
Jackie Sankey, j.sankey@harestock.hants.sch.uk

Harrow Way Community School,
Harrow Way, Andover, Hampshire, SP10 3RH
www.harrowway.hants.sch.uk
Sharon Pape, finance@harrowway.hants.sch.uk

Hawley Place School,
Fernhill Road, Blackwater, Camberley, Surrey, GU17 9HU
www.hawleyplace.com
Caroline Price, pricec@hawleyplace.com

Hawley Primary School (updated entry),
Hawley Road, Blackwater, Camberley, Surrey, GU17 9BH
www.hawleyprimary.co.uk
Julie Philips, j.phillips@hawley.hants.sch.uk

Heatherside Junior School,
Reading Road South, Fleet, Hampshire, GU52 7TH
www.heatherside-jun.hants.sch.uk
GM Nick Pert, nickpert@hotmail.com, 07786-986489

Hook Junior School,
Ravenscroft, Hook, Hampshire, RG27 9NN
www.hook-jun.hants.sch.uk
Serena Booth, serena.booth@hook-jun.hants.sch.uk

Kempshott School,
OLD DOWN CLOSE, KEMPSHOTT, HAMPSHIRE, RG22 5LL
www.kempshott-jun.hants.sch.uk
Fiona Craig, fiona.craig@kempshott-jun.hants.sch.uk

King Edward VI School,
Wilton Road, Southampton, Hampshire, SO15 5UQ
joinus.kes.hants.sch.uk
Mr. R. G. Patten, rgp@kes.hants.sch.uk

The King’s School (new entry),
Lakesmere House, Allington Lane, Fair Oak, Eastleigh, SO50 7DB
thekingsschool.org.uk
Samuel Pearson, office@thekingsschool.org.uk

Kings Worthy Primary School (new entry),
www.kingsworthy.hants.sch.uk
Mr. Dodson, admin@kingsworthy.hants.sch.uk

Knights Enham Junior School (new entry),
17 King Arthurs Way, Andover, SP10 4BS
www.kejs.org
Daniel Whitehouse, d.whitehouse@knightsenham-jun.hants.sch.uk

Langstone Primary School,
Lakeside Avenue, Portsmouth, Hampshire, PO3 6EZ
langstone-jun.portsmouth.sch.uk
David Stemp, stemp_david@hotmail.com

Liss Junior School,
Hillbrow Road, Liss, Hampshire, GU33 7LQ
www.lissjunior.hants.sch.uk
A. Burford, aburford@lissjunior.hants.sch.uk

Long Sutton C of E Primary School,
Hyde Road, Long Sutton, Hook, Hampshire RG29 1ST
longsutton.hants.sch.uk
Caroline Orange, caroline_orange@hotmail.com

Medstead C of E (Controlled) Primary School,
Roedowns Road, Medstead, Alton, Hampshire, GU34 5LG
www.medstead.hants.sch.uk
Mr. C. W. J. Trotter, chris.trotter@hotmail.co.uk

Milford-on-Sea C of E Primary School (unknown status),
Lymington Road, Milford-on-Sea, Lymington, Hampshire, SO41 0RF
www.mosps.hants.sch.uk

The Mountbatten School (new entry),
Whitenap Lane, Romsey, Hampshire, SO51 5SY
www.mountbatten.school
Rob Davenport & Andrew Smart, info@mountbatten.hants.sch.uk

New Forest Small School (updated entry),
1, Southampton Road, Lyndhurst, Hampshire, SO43 7BU
www.newforestsmallschool.com
Liam Collins, phozon@hush.com

Old Basing Infant School, (unknown status)
Milkingpen Lane, Old Basing, Basingstoke, Hampshire, RG24 7DL
http://www.oldbasinginfants.co.uk/

Otterbourne C of E Primary School,
Main Road, Otterbourne, Winchester, Hampshire, SO21 2EQ
www.otterbourneprimaryschool.com
Tutor required

Pilgrims School,
The Pilgrims’ School, The Close, Winchester, Hampshire, SO23 9LT
www.thepilgrims-school.co.uk
Paul Bryant, pbryant@pilgrims-school.co.uk
and Dr. John Upham, john.upham@zen.co.uk

The Portsmouth Grammar School,
High Street, Portsmouth, Hampshire, PO1 2LN
www.pgs.org.uk
M. Worley, m.worley@pgs.org.uk

Prince’s Mead School,
Worthy Park, South Downs National Park, Worthy Park House, Kings Worthy, Winchester, Hampshire, SO21 1AN
www.princesmeadschool.org.uk
Geoff Oldfield, geoff.oldfield@hotmail.co.uk

Purbrook Park School (new entry),
Park Avenue, Waterlooville, Hampshire, PO7 5DS
www.purbrookparkschool.co.uk
Ryan Short, rshort@purbrook.hants.sch.uk

Ringwood School (new entry),
www.ringwood.hants.sch.uk
Parsonage Barn Lane, Ringwood, Hampshire, BH24 1SE
Louise Arnold, louise.arnold@ringwood.hants.sch.uk

Robert May’s School (new entry),
West Street, Odiham, Hampshire, RG29 1NA
www.rmays.org
Aidan Peake, aidan.peake@rmays.com

Rockwood School (new entry),
Rookwood School, Weyhill Road, Andover, Hampshire, SP10 3AL
rookwoodschool.org
Miss Liz Brown, ebrown@rookwoodschool.org

Salesian College,
119, Reading Road, Farnborough, Hampshire, GU14 6PA
www.salesian.hants.sch.uk
W. Maxwell, maxwellw@salesian.hants.sch.uk

Sherbourne House School (new entry),
Chandler’s Ford, Hampshire, SO53 1EU
www.sherbornehouse.co.uk
Sarah Evans, s.evans@sherbornehouse.co.uk

South Baddesley C of E Primary School,
South Baddesley, Lymington, Hampshire, SO41 5RP
www.southbaddesley.hants.sch.uk
Peter Boyles, alison.stone@southbaddesley.hants.sch.uk

Stanmore Primary School,
Stanmore Lane, Winchester, Hampshire, SO22 4AJ
www.stanmore.hants.sch.uk
A. Horkan, ahorkan@stanmore.hants.sch.uk

St. Denys Primary School,
Dundee Road, Southampton, Hampshire, SO17 2ND
schoolswire.org/public/stdenys871.html
Mrs. Shah, qshah50@hotmail.com

St. Edmund’s Catholic School,
Arundel Street, Portsmouth, Hampshire, PO1 1RX
st-edmunds.wajoomla.com
Robert Sims, rsims@saintedmunds.org.uk

St. Faiths Church of England Primary School,
st-faiths.hants.sch.uk
E. Crump, e.crump@st-faiths.hants.sch.uk

St. Francis Primary School,
Pilgrims Close, Valley Park, Chandlers Ford, Hampshire, SO53 4ST
www.stfrancisceprimary.co.uk
N. Savage, N.Savage@st-francis-pri.hants.sch.uk

St. John’s CEC Primary School,
Whichers Gate Road, Rowlands Castle, Hampshire PO9 6BB
www.rowlandscastle-st-johns.hants.sch.uk

St. John the Baptist Catholic Primary School (tutor wanted),
Floral Way, Andover, Hampshire SP10 3PF
www.sjbschool.co.uk
School Office, office@st-john-andover.hants.sch.uk

St. Judes’s Catholic Primary School,
Bishopsfield Road, Fareham, Hampshire PO14 1ND
www.st-judes.hants.sch.uk

St. Neots Prep School,
Eversley, Hook, Hampshire, RG27 0PN
www.stneotsprep.co.uk
Darren Lynch, dlynch@st-neots-prep.co.uk

St. Peter’s Catholic Primary School,
Oliver’s Battery Road North, Winchester, Hampshire, SO22 4JB
www.stpetershants.co.uk
Claire Fletcher, c.fletcher@st-peters.hants.sch.uk

St. Peter’s Church of England (Aided) Junior School,
Church Avenue, Farnborough, Hampshire, GU14 7AP
www.stpeterscofejuniorschool.co.uk
Wednesdays after school,
Dr. John Upham, john.upham@zen.co.uk, 07976-634053

St. Swithun Wells Catholic Primary School,
Hillcrest Avenue, Chandler’s Ford, Eastleigh, Hampshire, SO53 2JP
www.st-swithunwells.org.uk
Joanna Cole, j.cole@st-swithunwells.hants.sch.uk

Thornden School (new entry),
Winchester Road, Chandlers Ford, Eastleigh SO53 2DW
www.thornden.hants.sch.uk
Dr. Michael Duffy, m.duffy@thornden.hants.sch.uk

Titchfield Primary School,
Southampton Road, Titchfield, Fareham, Hampshire, PO14 4AU
www.titchfieldprimary.co.uk
Thursday lunchtimes,
TBA, TBA

Twyford St. Mary’s Church of England Primary School,
www.twyford-pri.hants.sch.uk
S. Etheridge, s.etheridge@twyford-pri.hants.sch.uk

The Wavell School,
Lynchford Road, Farnborough, Hampshire, GU14 6BH
www.wavellschool.org.uk
Alan Greaves, alan.greaves@wavell.hants.sch.uk

Western C of E Primary School,
Browning Drive, Winchester, Hampshire, SO22 5AR
www.western.hants.sch.uk

Westfields Junior School,
School Lane, Yateley, Hampshire, GU46 6NN
www.westfieldsjuniorschool.co.uk
Emma-Jane Billington-Phillips, chessentriesforall@gmail.com

West Hill Park School (new entry),
Titchfield, Fareham. PO14 4BS
Julie Parry, j.parry@westhillpark.com

Whitewater C of E Primary School,
The Street, Rotherwick, Hook, Hampshire, RG27 9BG
www.whitewater.hants.sch.uk

Winchester College,
Winchester College, College Street, Winchester, Hampshire, SO23 9NA
www.winchestercollege.org
Dr. David Follows, dif@wincoll.ac.uk

Wroxall Primary School,
w8.wroxallprimaryschool.co.uk
Mrs. Green, jameandkt@talktalk.net

Yateley Manor School,
51, Reading Road, Yateley, Hampshire, GU46 7UQ
www.yateleymanor.com
IM Andrew Martin, a.martin2007@yahoo.co.uk

Yateley School (updated),
School Lane, Yateley, Hampshire, GU46 6NW
www.yateleyschool.net
Thomas Glendinning, Thomas.Glendinning@yateley.hants.sch.uk and Jack Messenger jack.messenger@yateley.hants.sch.uk

Google Map of such schools

 Save as PDF

Hampshire Junior Chess Association is the principal coordinator and organiser of chess for children and young people who are eighteen years old or under and live or attend school in Hampshire.